About Us

Our Vision

We, the Catholic parish of Saint Margaret Mary, aspire to live and share our Catholic faith through the celebration of the sacraments, prayer, education, outreach and service to the wider community.

Our Mission

We, the family of Saint Margaret Mary Parish are called by Jesus to be an active community of God’s people in the Catholic tradition. We are welcoming and diverse, committed to opening our hearts to God’s word in vibrant worship, sharing the story of how God has touched us by life-long faith formation, stewardship and service.

Our Staff

Pastor:
Fr. Ben Syberg
fbsyberg@saintpat.org


Parish Office and Rectory:
Parish Office Hours: Tue thru Fri. 9 a.m. to Noon and 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.


Parish Secretary:
Melissa Coad
mcoad@smmth.org


Business Manager:
Brittany Detamore
bdetamore@saintpat.org


Director of Religious Education:
Currently Hiring for This Position. Join us!
Religioused@saintpat.org


Youth Minister:
Veronica Rogers
vrogers@terrehauteym.com
Eric Starrs estarrs@terrehauteym.org
http://www.terrehauteym.org/


Director of Liturgical Music:
Rebecca Carmack
music@saintpat.org

Parish Office Hours

Tuesday through Friday, 9:00 am to 12:00 noon; 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Bulletin Information

The deadline for information to be included in the weekly bulletin is Tuesday at noon. Information must be in writing. Please send via e-mail to mcoad@smmth.org. All requests for information to be put into the bulletin must first be approved by the pastor or the pastoral associate.

Mass Intentions

If you would like to have a Mass offered for a special intention, please call 812-232-3512 or stop in the parish office. Donations are $10 for each Mass intention in honor or in memory of a special someone.